Race

Rain on my windowpane
Two droplets water
Racing down the lane.
Right first sprinting down
Left losing its pace
“Come on Left dont be left”
I shout but inside.
Hearing it, it sprints down
Only to be gulped by
Another big droplet
Sprinting down!
Zooming my focus out
“Oh so many other droplets!”
I realize.
One realization stringing another:
Droplets hundred,
One big one
Gulps all.
Life is a windowpane
Big droplet be your fear

You and I,
Just one of those hundreds.
Photo credit: Raghaw91@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

